[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] ICCABS 2013 - Call for Papers


3rd IEEE International Conference on Computational
Advances in Bio and Medical Sciences (ICCABS)
June 12-14, New Orleans, LA, USA

Advances in high-throughput technologies such as DNA sequencing and mass spectrometry are profoundly transforming life sciences, resulting in the collection of unprecedented amounts of biological and medical data. Using this data to advance our knowledge about fundamental biological processes and improve human health requires novel computational models and advanced analysis algorithms. IEEE ICCABS aims to bring together leading academic and industry researchers to discuss the latest advances in computational methods for bio and medical sciences.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Submission Instructions:

Authors are invited to electronically submit extended abstracts in PDF format by following the instructions at http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iccabs2013. Submissions should be prepared using IEEE Computer Society's Word/LaTeX templates available at http://www2.computer.org/portal/web/cscps/formatting and should not exceed 6 pages in length. Accepted abstracts will be published in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Special issues of journals on selected extended abstracts are under negotiation. A limited number of student travel awards will be made (conditional upon NSF support).

Key Dates:

Papers Submission:
April 5, 2013
Notification of Acceptance:
May 20, 2013
Author Registration:
May 20, 2013
Camera-ready Papers Due:
May 27, 2013

General Chairs:
Srinivas Aluru (Iowa State University) and Sanguthevar Rajasekaran (University of Connecticut)

Program Chairs:
Vladimir Filkov (UC Davis) and Knut Reinert (Freie Universitaät Berlin)

Program Committee:

  • Daniel Brown (U. of Waterloo)
  • Radhakrishnan Nagarajan (U. of Kentucky)
  • Doina Caragea (Kansas State University)
  • Nadia Pisanti (University of Pisa)
  • Kun-Mao Chao (National Taiwan University)
  • Joao Setubal (Universidade de Sao Paulo)
  • Matthias Chung (Virginia Tech)
  • John Spouge (NCBI, NIH)
  • Matteo Comin (U. of Padova)
  • Irina Astrovskaya (Georgia State University)
  • Bhaskar Dasgupta (U. of Illinois At Chicago)
  • Raj Sunderraman (Georgia State U.)
  • Jorge Duitama (U. of Connecticut)
  • Jerzy Tiuryn (U. of Warsaw)
  • Richard Edwards (U. of Southampton)
  • Todd Treangen (Johns Hopkins School of Medicine)
  • Scott Emrich (U. of Notre Dame)
  • Ugo Vaccaro (Università di Salerno)
  • Andrei Paun (Louisiana Tech University
  • Matthew Vaughn (U. Of Texas At Austin)
  • Oliver Eulenstein (IOWA state University)
  • Jianxin Wang (Central South U.)
  • Guillaume Fertin (Universitè de Nantes)
  • Li-San Wang (U. of Pennsylvania)
  • Liliana Florea (McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine)
  • FangXiang Wu (U. of Saskatchewan)
  • Osamu Gotoh (Kyoto University)
  • Yanbin Yin (U. of Georgia)
  • Katia Guimaraes (U. of Maryland)
  • Shaojie Zhang (U. of Central Florida)
  • Robert Harrison (Georgia State U.)
  • Steve Skiena (Stony Brook University)
  • Steffen Heber (North Carolina State University)
  • Sing-Hoi Sze (Texas A&M University)
  • Yongsheng Huang (U. of Michigan)
  • T.M. Murali (Virginia Tech)
  • Hasan Jamil (Wayne State University
  • Natasa Przulj (Imperial College London)
  • Sumit Kumar Jha (U. of Central Florida)
  • David Bader (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Lars Kaderali (U. of Technology Dresden)
  • Ovidiu Daescu (U. of Texas at Dallas)
  • Ananth Kalyanaraman (Washington State University)
  • Veli Makinnen (U. of Helsinki)
  • Yury Khudyakov (Center for Disease Control and Prevention)
  • Hans-Christian (Zuse Institute Berlin)
  • Danny Krizanc (Wesleyan University)
  • Tatsuya Akutsu (Kyoto University)
  • Stefano Lonardi (U. of California, Riverside)
  • Victor Missirian (U. of California Davis)
  • Ion Mandoiu (U. of Connecticut)