[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] Software Security and Reliability: SERE 2013

Dear Colleague
We at SERE 2013 (The 7th IEEE International Conference on
Software Security and Reliability), co-sponsored by the
IEEE Reliability Society and NIST (National Institute of
Standards and Technology), are pleased to announce the
following lineup of exciting panel and lectures:
* Plenary Panel
  "Who Trumps Who: Security or Reliability?"
  Jeff Voas (Director, IEEE Division VI & NIST)
* Half-Day Tutorial
  "Programming on Android: Best Practices for Security & Reliability"
  Angelos Stavrou (2013 Engineer of the Year,
  IEEE Reliability Society)
* Distinguished Lecture
  "Rethinking the Formal Specification, Validation, and Verification
  Process: Making it an End-to-End Process that is Scalable"
  Bret Michael (2010 Engineer of the Year,
  IEEE Reliability Society)
* Keynote Speakers
  - Constance Heitmeyer
    (Head, Software Engineering, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory)
  - Nihal Sinnadurai
    (CEO and Chief Technologist, ATTAC, UK)
  - Ravi Sandhu (Chair Professor, UT San Antonio)
  - Zili Wang (Dean & Professor, Beihang University, China)
In addition, we cordially invite you to submit your papers to the
following co-located workshops.
The deadline is March 1, 2013.
Authors of selected best papers from the conference will be invited
to submit an extended version to a special section of the
IEEE Transactions on Reliability.
* TC 2012: International Workshop on Trustworthy Computing
* SSCPS 2012: International Workshop on Safety and Security in
  Cyber-Physical Systems (http://seg.nju.edu.cn/sscps13/)
* IA 2012: International Workshop on Information Assurance
* Special session on Software Testing
  Contact: Professor Renee Bryce at Renee.Bryce@xxxxxxx
* Student Doctoral Program and Fast Abstracts
Please visit http://paris.utdallas.edu/sere13 for more details.
W. Eric Wong (UT Dallas), Steering Committee Chair
Jeff Voas (NIST), General Chair
Shiuhpyng Shieh (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan) Program Chair
Fei-Ching Kuo (Swinburne University of Technology), Publicity Chair