[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] ICTAC 2013 Call for Papers

                      ICTAC 2013  

10th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing

                 ***  Call For Papers  ***
                    September 4-6, 2013
                    Shanghai, China



ICTAC 2013 is the 10th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing, the latest in a series founded by the International Institute for Software Technology of the United Nations University (UNU-IIST). ICTAC 2013 will bring together practitioners and researchers from academia, industry and government to present research and to exchange ideas and experience addressing challenges in both theoretical aspects of computing and in the exploitation of theory through methods and tools for system development. The other main purpose is to promote cooperation in research and education between participants and their institutions, from developing and industrial countries, as in the mandate of the United Nations University.

ICTAC 2013 calls for regular research papers on theories of computation and programming, foundations of software engineering, and on formal techniques in software design and verification; short papers on recent work or proposals of challenges in new programming paradigms such as Cyber-Physical Systems, Cloud Computing and Social Networks; and papers about tools that support formal techniques for software modeling, system design and verification.  

The topical areas of the conference include, but not limited to

Automata theory and formal languages;
Principles and semantics of programming languages;
Theories of concurrency, mobility and reconfiguration; 
Logics and their applications;
Software architectures and their models, refinement and verification;
Relationship between software requirements, models and code;
Program static and dynamic analysis and verification;
Software specification, refinement, verification and testing;
Model checking and theorem proving;
Models of object and component systems;
Coordination and feature interaction;
Integration of theories, formal methods and tools for engineering computing systems;
Service-oriented architectures: models and development methods;
Models of concurrency, security, and mobility;
Theory of distributed, grid and cloud computing;
Real-time, embedded, hybrid and cyber-physical systems;
Type and category theory in computer science;
Models for learning and education;
Case studies, theories, tools and experiments of verified systems;
Domain-specific modeling and technology: examples, frameworks and experience.
Challenges and foundations in the environmental modeling and monitoring, healthcare, and disaster management.

As for the past editions, it is the plan that the proceedings of ICTAC 2013 will be published by Springer in the series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) and will be available at the colloquium. A special issue of a journal with extended version of selected papers from ICTAC 2013 is under negotiation. Submissions to the colloquium must not have been published or be concurrently considered for publication elsewhere. All submissions will be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the conference. Submissions can be Regular Papers, Short Papers or Tool Papers. Short papers can present recent or ongoing work or discuss new ideas which are at an early stage of development and have not been thoroughly evaluated yet. Papers should be written in English. Regular Papers should not exceed 18 pages and Short Papers and tool papers should be between 5 and 10 pages in LNCS format (see http://www.springer.de!
 /comp/lncs/authors.html for details). Papers must be submitted at http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ictac2013. Short papers and tool papers must contain clear reference to the background theories and techniques; and a tool paper must further provide a link to a webpage that contains a tutorial and demo of the tool. All queries should be sent to the e-mail address ictac2013@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Paper submission deadline: 8 March 2013 
Paper Accept/Reject Notification: 26 Apr 2013
Final paper submission: 17 May 2013
Conference dates: 4 --- 6 September 2013

Festschrift Symposium in Honor of Prof. He Jifeng: 01-03 September 2013
Summer School on Software Engineering: 26-30 August 2013

Zhou Chaochen, Software Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Peter Haddawy, UNU-IIST, Macau SAR, China
Bill Roscoe, University of Oxford, UK

Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macau SAR, China
Jim Woodcock, University of York, UK
Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University

Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands)
Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)
Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
Zhenbang Chen (National University of Defense Technology, China)
Van Hung Dang (University of Engineering and Technology, Vietnam)
Thao Dang (VERIMAG, France)
David Deharbe (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brasil)
Jinsong Dong (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Meenakshi Dsouza (IIIT, India)
Zhenhua Duan (Xidian University, China)
John Fitzgerald (Newcastle University, UK)
Martin Fr?nzle (Carl von Ossietzky Universit?t Oldenburg, Germany)
Marcelo Frias (Instituto Tecnologico Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Lindsay Groves (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Ian J. Hayes (University of Queensland, Australia)
Zhenjiang Hu (NII, Japan)
Lei Ju (Shandong University, China)
Daniel Kroening (Oxford University, UK)
Martin Leucker (University of L¨¹beck, Germany)
Zhiming Liu (UNU-IIST, Macau SAR, China)
Annabelle Mciver (Macquarie University, Australia)
Dominique Mery (Universit¨¦ de Lorraine, France)
Tobias Nipkow (Technische Universit?t M¨¹nchen, Germany)
Paritosh Pandya (TIFR, India)
Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Geguang Pu (East China Normal University, China)
Shengchao Qin (Teesside University, UK)
Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, China)
Abhik Roychoudhury (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Augusto Sampaio (Federal university of Pernambuco, Brasil)
Ondrej Sery (University of Lugano, Switzerland)
Natarajan Shankar (SRI, US)
Marjan Sirjani (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Andrzej Tarlecki (Warsaw University, Poland)
Mark Utting (The University of Waikato, New Zealand)
Tarmo Uustalu (Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia)
Farn Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Burkhart Wolff (University Paris-Sud, France)
Jim Woodcock (University of York, UK)
Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Naijun Zhan (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Jianjun Zhao (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
Jianhua Zhao (Nanjing University, China)
Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)