[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] WoLLIC 2012 - Buenos Aires, Argentina - Call for Participation

WoLLIC 2012

Call for Participation

WoLLIC is an annual international forum on inter-disciplinary research involving formal logic, computing and programming theory, and natural language and reasoning. Each meeting includes invited talks and tutorials as well as contributed papers. The nineteenth WoLLIC will be held at the University of Buenos Aires, Argentina, from September 3rd to 7th, 2012.

Invited Speakers

Andrea Asperti (Bologna)

Hans van Ditmarsch(Sevilla)

Laura Kallmeyer (Düselldorf)

George Metcalfe (Nashville)

Anca Muscholl (Bordeaux)

Andre Nies (Auckland)

Peter Selinger (Halifax)

Nicole Schweikardt (Frankfurt)

Proceedings of WoLLIC 2012, including both invited and contributed papers, will be published in advance of the meeting as volume 7456 in Springer's LNCS series. The list of contributed papers can be found here: http://www.glyc.dc.uba.ar/wollic12/call-for-papers.php

In addition, abstracts will appear in the Conference Report section of the Logic Journal of the IGPL, and selected contributions will be published as a special post-conference WoLLIC 2012 issue of the Theoretical Computer Science.


Early registration deadline is July 8, see http://www.glyc.dc.uba.ar/wollic12/registration.php

Programme Committee

Carlos Areces (Cordoba) 

Marcelo Arenas (Santiago)

Steve Awodey (Pittsburgh) 

Verónica Becher (Buenos Aires) 

Patrick Blackburn (Roskilde) 

Maribel Fernandez (London) 

Santiago Figueira (Buenos Aires) 

Marcelo Finger (São Paulo) 

Marcelo Fiore (Cambridge) 

Yuxi Fu (Shanghai) 

Rosalie Iemhoff (Utrecht) 

Neil Immerman (Amherst)

Jean-Pierre Jouannaud (Paris) 

Makoto Kanazawa (Tokyo) 

Delia Kesner (Paris) 

Dexter Kozen (Ithaca) 

Martin Lange (Kassel)

Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam) 

Dag Normann (Oslo)

Luke Ong (Oxford) (CHAIR)

Erik Palmgren (Uppsala) 

Sylvain Salvati (Bordeaux)

Philippe Schnoebelen (Cachan) 

Fernando Souza (Recife) 

Kazushige Terui (Kyoto)

Steering Committee

Samson Abramksy, Johan van Benthem, Anuj Dawar, Joe Halpern, Wilfrid Hodges, Daniel Leivant, Angus Macintyre, Grigori Mints, Hiroakira Ono, Ruy de Queiroz.

Organising Committee

Carlos Areces (U Nacional Cordoba) (co-chair) (Local co-chair) 

Santiago Figueira (U Buenos Aires) (Local co-chair) 

Javier Legris (U Buenos Aires) 

Anjolina G. de Oliveira (U Fed Pernambuco) 

Ruy de Queiroz (U Fed Pernambuco) (co-chair) 

Further information
Contact one of the Co-Chairs of the Organising Committee.

Web page http://wollic.org/wollic2012/ 


Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL), the Interest Group in Pure and Applied Logics (IGPL), The Association for Logic, Language and Information (FoLLI), the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS), the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), the Sociedade Brasileira de Computação (SBC), and the Sociedade Brasileira de Lógica (SBL).