[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] Automated Deduction in Geometry 2012: Call for Papers

                                                    Call for Papers

The 9th International Workshop on Automated Deduction in Geometry (ADG 2012)
                                         Edinburgh, United Kingdom
                                           September 17 - 19  2012


ADG is a forum to exchange ideas and views, to present research results and progress,
and to demonstrate software tools at the intersection between geometry and automated
deduction. The workshop is held every two years. The previous editions of ADG were held
in Munich in 2010, Shanghai in 2008, Pontevedra in 2006, Gainesville in 2004, Hagenberg
in 2002, Zurich in 2000, Beijing in 1998, and Toulouse in 1996. The 9th edition, ADG 2012,
will be held in Edinburgh, UK, September 17 - 19, 2012. Note that the scope of the ADG
2012 has been expanded to cover topics in dynamic geometry.


Relevant topics include (but are not limited to):
* polynomial algebra, invariant and coordinate-free methods, probabilistic,
  synthetic, and logic approaches, techniques for automated geometric reasoning
  from discrete mathematics, combinatorics, and numerics;
* symbolic and numeric methods for geometric computation, geometric constraint solving,
  automated generation/reasoning and manipulation with diagrams;
* design and implementation of geometry software, special-purpose tools, automated theorem
  provers, experimental studies;
* applications of ADG to mechanics, geometric modelling, CAGD/CAD, computer vision,
  robotics, and education.


* Extended abstracts (or full papers) of maximum 20 pages.
* The extended abstracts (or the introduction of the full papers) must address the following
 aspects explicitly:
   - Problem: What is the problem/question/objective?
   - Motivation: Why do we work on the problem? What is the importance?
   - State of the Art: What has been done already on the problem?
   - Contribution: What is the main original contribution?
   - Main Idea: What is the main idea underlying the contribution?
* The submissions should follow the standard Springer LNCS Proceedings format.
* Electronic submission as PDF is required via EasyChair
  (at http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=adg2012).
* If you have any problems with the submission of your paper, or questions concerning
  ADG 2012 or EasyChair, please contact adg2012@xxxxxxxxxxxxx.


* The submitted contributions will be subject to a summary review by the Program Committee,
  bearing in mind that this first review is mainly for presentation, NOT for publication.
* Digital publication of the full papers accepted for presentation will be available at the workshop.
* The authors of full papers accepted for presentation at the workshop will be invited to
  submit their full and/or revised papers for publication in a formal proceedings
  of ADG 2012 after the workshop.
* The full papers (submitted after the meeting) will be formally reviewed by PC members and
  external referees.
* The accepted full papers will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in Artificial
  Intelligence (LNAI) series or Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
* The proceedings of ADG 1996, ADG 1998, ADG 2000, ADG 2002, and ADG 2004, ADG 2006,
  and ADG 2010 appeared as LNAI 1360, LNAI 1669, LNAI 2061, LNAI 2930, LNAI 3763,
  LNAI 4869, and LNCS 6877, respectively.


* Extended abstract/paper submission: July 1, 2012.
* Notification of acceptance:   July 30, 2012.
* Final paper submission:  September 1, 2012.
* Early registration:  August 1-20, 2012.
* Workshop:  September 17 - 19, 2012.


* Tetsuo Ida, University of Tsukuba, Japan (Chair).
* Hirokazu Anai, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd/Kyushu University, Japan
* Francisco Botana, University of Vigo, Spain.
* Xiaoyu Chen, Beihang University, China.
* Giorgio Dalzotto, University of Pisa, Italy.
Jacques Fleuriot, University of Edinburgh, UK.
* Laureano Gonzalez-Vega, University of Cantabria, Spain.
* Hoon Hong, North Carolina State University, USA.
* Andres Iglesias Prieto, University of Cantabria, Spain.
* Predrag Janicic, University of Belgrade, Serbia.
* Deepak Kapur, University of New Mexico, USA.
* Ulrich Kortenkamp, Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Germany.
* Shuichi Moritsugu, University of Tsukuba, Japan.
* Julien Narboux, University of Strasbourg, France.
* Pavel Pech, University of South Bohemia, Czech Republic.
* Tomas Recio,  University of Cantabria, Spain.
* Georg Regensburger, Inria Saclay – Île-de-France, France.
* Jürgen Richter-Gebert, TU Munich, Germany.
* Pascal Schreck, University of Strasbourg, France.
* Meera Sitharam, University of Florida, USA.
* Thomas Sturm, Max Planck Institute, Germany.
* Dongming Wang, University Pierre and Marie Curie - CNRS, France.