[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] Preliminary Call for Papers: The 7th IFIP Conference onTheoretical Computer Science 2012

Preliminary Call for Papers:
The 7th  IFIP Conference on Theoretical Computer Science 2012
September 26 - 28, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

General Info

The conference Theoretical Computer Science, which is held every two
years, either in conjunction or in the framework of the IFIP World
Computing Congress, is the meeting place of the TC1  community where
new results of computation theory are presented and more broadly experts
in theoretical computer science meet to share insights and ask questions
about the future directions of the field.

TCS 2012 (http://tcs.project.cwi.nl/) is associated with The Alan Turing
Year 2012 (www.mathcomp.leeds.ac.uk/turing2012).

Previous conferences of this series were held in Sendai (2000), Montreal
(2002), Toulouse (2004), Santiago (2006),  Milano (2008), Brisbane (2010).


TCS 2012 will be held at the Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI),
Amsterdam (http://www.cwi.nl), The Netherlands.

Scope and Topics

Algorithms, Complexity and Models of Computation,  Logic, Semantics,
Specification and Verification.


Accepted papers will be published in the Lecture Notes of Computer
Science series.

Important Dates

TCS Conference:  September 26-28
Camera ready version:  July 16
Notification:  June 25
Deadline reviews:  June 13 (Discussion:  June 13-20)
Paper submission: May 1.


General chair
Jos  Baeten (http://www.win.tue.nl/~josb/)

PC co-chairs
Tom  Ball (http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/people/tball/) and
Frank de Boer (http://homepages.cwi.nl/~frb/).

PC committee

Ahmed Bouajjani (http://www.liafa.jussieu.fr/~abou/)
Ana Cavalcanti (http://www-users.cs.york.ac.uk/~alcc/)
Joseph Kiniry (http://www.itu.dk/~josr/)
Peter Mueller (http://www.pm.inf.ethz.ch/people/pmueller)
David Naumann (http://www.cs.stevens.edu/~naumann/)
Susanne Graf (http://www-verimag.imag.fr/~graf/)
Juraj  Hromkovic (http://www.ite.ethz.ch/people/host/jhromkov)
Martin Kutrib (,http://www.informatik.uni-giessen.de/staff/kutrib/).
Aart Middeldorp (http://cl-informatik.uibk.ac.at/users/ami/index.php)
Jan Juerjens (http://www-jj.cs.tu-dortmund.de/jj/)
Ugo Montanari (http://www.di.unipi.it/~ugo/)
Catuscia Palamidessi (http://www.lix.polytechnique.fr/~catuscia/)
Jeff Shallit (http://www.cs.uwaterloo.ca/~shallit/)
Jan Rutten (http://homepages.cwi.nl/~janr/)
Davide Sangiorgi (ttp://www.cs.unibo.it/~sangio/)
Igor Walukiewics (http://www.labri.fr/perso/igw/)
Jim Woodcock (http://www-users.cs.york.ac.uk/~jim/)