[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] HLDVT 2010 Paper submission deadline extended to March 14!!!


We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this CFP.

Please distribute to anyone who may be interested.



Call for Papers

HLDVT 2010

IEEE International High-Level Design Validation and Test Workshop Collocated with DAC 2010, Anaheim, California, June 10–12, 2010




The fifteenth annual workshop HLDVT 2010 aims to bring together a community of researchers in the areas of design, validation, and test. The workshop addresses the integration of multiple functions on-chip at higher levels of design abstraction, and the techniques and methodologies for modeling, analyzing, and validating such systems. In particular, the workshop has become a unique forum for researchers and practitioners to discuss the practical issues associated with validation of extremely large designs.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:


• Simulation-Based Validation

• Formal Verification and Hybrid Methods

• Design Abstraction & Behavioral Modeling

• Error Trace Interpretation and Debugging

• On-Chip and Core-Based Testing

• Test Generation for Defects, Design Errors, and Delay

• Hardware/Software and Mixed-signal System Co-Validation

• Emulation and Prototyping

• Post-silicon Validation and Debug


Paper Submission: The Program Committee invites authors to submit papers not to exceed 8 pages (IEEE two-column conference format with 10pt minimum font size) describing original and unpublished work. Panels and special session proposals are also invited. All submissions must be made electronically in PDF format using the paper submission webpage: http://www.hldvt.com/submissions . Please ensure that all the required contact details are entered during online submission.


Paper Publication and Presenter Registration: The submission of a paper or panel proposal will be considered as evidence that upon acceptance, the author(s) will present their paper. For the papers to appear in the program and proceedings, required is at least one full workshop registration by an author before the submis- sion of camera-ready version. IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the workshop.


Submission deadline: March 14, 2010

Acceptance Notification: April 6, 2010

Final manuscript: April 19, 2010


Questions regarding paper submissions and the program may be ad- dressed to the program chair: Zeljko Zilic, programchair@hldvt.com. Other questions may be addressed to the general chair: Prabhat Mishra, generalchair@hldvt.com.     Additional pertinent information will be made available at http://www.hldvt.com/10/ .


Journal Special Section: The best papers on validation of multicore systems will be considered for inclusion in a special section of IEEE Design and Test of Com- puters, to be published in May 2011.


HLDVT 2010 is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Test Technology Tech- nical Council and the IEEE CS Design Automation Technical Committee.


Organizing Committee


General Chair

Prabhat Mishra, Univ. of Florida


Program Chair

Zeljko Zilic, McGill University


Past Chair

Priyank Kalla, Univ. of Utah


Finance Chair

Hao Zheng, Univ. of South Florida


Publications Chair

Miroslav Velev, Aries Design Automation


Web Publicity Chair

Ismet Bayraktaroglu, Sun


Publicity Chair

Shireesh Verma, Conexant


Local Arrangements Chair

Ian Harris, UC Irvine


Industry Liaison

Shankar Hemmady, Synopsys


Panel/Special Session Chair

Sandeep Shukla, Virginia Tech


Program Committee

Samar Abdi, Concordia Univ.

Valeria Bertacco, Univ. of Michigan

Marc Boulé, Ecole de Tech. Supérieure

Ed Cerny, Synopsys

Pankaj Chauhan, Calypto

Tim Cheng, UC Santa Barbara

Franco Fummi, Univ. di Verona

John Hayes, Univ. of Michigan

Michael Hsiao, Virginia Tech

Alan Hu, Univ. British Columbia

Nicola Nicolici, McMaster Univ.

Priyadarsan Patra, Intel

Laurence Pierre, Univ. Grenoble

Wolfgang Rosenstiel, Tu ̈bingen Univ.

Pablo Sanchez, Univ. of Cantabria

Torsten Schober, IBM Germany

Namrata Shekhar, Synopsys

Li-C. Wang, UC Santa Barbara

Jin Yang, Intel Avi Ziv, IBM


Steering Committee

Bernard Courtois, CMP-TIMA

Masahiro Fujita, Univ. of Tokyo

Prab Varma, Blue Pearl Software