[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] Call for Papers: 33rd Annual IEEE - Software EngineeringWorkshop

>> ============================================
>>> SEW-33 Call for Papers
>>> 33rd Annual IEEE - Software Engineering Workshop
>>> Skövde, Sweden - 13-15 October 2009  - www.his.se/infofusion/sew33
>> ============================================
>>> Part of SASW2009: System and Software Week 2009,
>>> 12-16 October 2009 (www.his.se/infofusion/sasw2009)
>>> Sponsored by: IEEE Computer Society, Technical Committee on
>>> Complexity in Computing (pending)
>>> Background
>>> The 33rd Annual IEEE Software Engineering Workshop, the longest
>>> continually running Software Engineering event in the world, will
>>> be held in Scandinavia for the first time in 2009.  We are pleased
>>> to co-locate with 4th IEEE Systems and Software Week (SASW2009).
>>> Scope
>>> The workshop aims to bring together all those with an interest in
>>> software engineering. Traditionally, the conference attracts NASA
>>> technical staff, contractors, academics and industrial
>>> practitioners interested in the advancement of software
>>> engineering principles and techniques. The workshop provides a
>>> forum for reporting on past experiences for describing new and
>>> emerging results and techniques, and for exchanging ideas on best
>>> practice and future directions. Topics of interest include, but
>>> are not limited to:
>>>          Metrics and experience reports
>>>          Software quality assurance
>>>          Formal methods and formal approaches to software
>>> development
>>>          Software engineering processes and process improvement
>>>          CMM and CMMI
>>>          Requirements engineering
>>>          Software Architectures
>>>          Real-time Software Engineering
>>>          Software maintenance, reuse, and legacy systems
>>>          Agent-based software systems
>>>          Self-managing systems
>>>          Web Science
>>> Submissions
>>> Long papers (maximum 10 pages in IEEE format) and short industrial/
>>> governmental experience reports (maximum 5 pages in IEEE format)
>>> are sought for inclusion in the conference program and publication
>>> in the post-proceedings, which will be published by IEEE CS Press.
>>> All submissions will be reviewed for originality, relevance, and
>>> technical detail. At least one author per paper will be required
>>> to register and present at the workshop. Papers not presented will
>>> not be included in the proceedings.
>>> All submissions must be made in electronic format (.doc, .pdf
>>> or .ps formats only), via the conference electronic submission
>>> site which will be available shortly via the website. Submissions
>>> should be made electronically at:
>>> http://sttt.cs.uni-dortmund.de/sew33/servlet/Conference
>>> Publication
>>> All accepted papers will be published in the conference post
>>> proceedings, published by IEEE CS Press. Some authors will also be
>>> invited to submit a revised version of their paper for inclusion
>>> in Innovations in Systems and Software Engineering: A NASA Journal
>>> (Springer). (www.springer.com/computer/programming/journal/11334)
>> Program Committee
>> Alessandro Fantechi, Univ. Firenze, Italy
>> Ali E. Abdallah, London South Bank University, United Kingdom
>> Anke Dittmar, University of Rostock, Germany
>> Anthony Finkelstein, University College London, United Kingdom
>> Antonio Cerone, United Nations University, China
>> Armin Eberlein, University of Calgary, Canada
>> Carolina Howard Felicíssimo, Schlumberger, Norway
>> Colin Fidge, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
>> Cristina Seceleanu, Mälardalen University, Sweden
>> Daniel M. Berry, University of Waterloo, Canada
>> Declan O"Sullivan, Trinity College Dublin, Republic of Ireland
>> Denis Gracanin, Virginia Tech, USA
>> Doug Jensen, IRISA/CNRS, France
>> Emil Sekerinski, McMaster University, Canada
>> Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas, Universidad Católica San Pablo, Chile
>> Flavio Recht Wagner, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul,
>> Brazil
>> Giovanni Denaro, University of Milano Bicocca, Italy
>> Hardi Hungar, OFFIS, Oldenburg, Germany
>> Hernan Astudillo, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
>> Ian Hayes, University of Queensland, Australia
>> Isabellle Perseil, Telecom-Paristech, France
>> Jing Sun, University of Auckland, New Zealand
>> João Falcão e Cunha, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
>> John Strassner, Waterford Institute of Technology, USA
>> Jose Carlos Maldonado, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
>> José Creissac Campos, University of Minho, Portugal
>> Kaisa Sere, Abo Akademi, Turku, Finnland
>> Karin Breitman, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro,
>> Brazil (chair)
>> Klaus David, Univ. Kassel, Germany
>> Kung-Kiu Lau, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
>> Lindsay Groves, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
>> Lisandro Granville, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
>> Manfrey Broy, Technical University of Munich, Germany
>> Marcelo Blois, PUCRS, Brazil
>> Michael Butler, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
>> Michael Harrison, Newcastle University, United Kingdom
>> Miriam Sayão, Pontifícia Universidade do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
>> Motoshi Saeki, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
>> Nelson Duarte Filho, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande
>> Oscar Pastor, Valencia University of Technology, Spain
>> Paolo Nesi, University of Florence, Italy
>> Peter Forbrig, University of Rostock, Germany
>> Philippe Palanque, IRIT, Université Paul Sabatier (Toulouse 3),
>> France
>> Phillip Laplante, Penn State University, USA
>> Robert France, Colorado State University, USA
>> Roy Sterritt, University of Ulster, Nothern Ireland
>> Thais Batista, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
>> Vera Werneck, Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
>> (chair)
>> Wolfgang Reisig, Humboldt University Berlin, Germany
>> Yamine Ait Ameur, ENSMA, France
>>> Zhiming Liu, United Nations University, China
>>> *****  Important Dates *******
>>> 16 August, 2009 (Updated)            Long and Short papers due
>>> 31  August 2009 (Updated)            Notification to Authors
>>> 12-16 October 2009            SEW in Skövde
>>> 15 January 2010            Final paper due for Post-Proceedings
>>> Any program inquiries should be directed by email to either Karin
>>> Breitman (karin@inf.puc-rio.br) or Vera Werneck (vera@ime.uerj.br)
>>> - SEW-33 PC Chairs. Any general inquiries should be directed by
>>> email to Mike Hinchey (mike.hinchey@lero.ie). For faster
>>> responses, please include "SEW" in the subject.