[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] [Researchers] 6th ACM PE-WASUN 2009

Welcome to the 6th ACM PE-WASUN 2009

Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain

October 26-30, 2009

The Sixth ACM International Symposium on Performance Evaluation of Wireless Ad Hoc, Sensor, and Ubiquitous Networks will take place on October 2008, in Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain. This event follows the fifth successful previous editions PE-WASUN 2004 (Venice, Italy), PE-WASUN 2005 (Montreal, Canada), PE-WASUN 2006 (Torremolinos, Malaga, Spain), PE-WASUN 2007 (Chania, Crete Island, Greece) and PE-WASUN 2008 (Vancouver, Canada).

The symposium will be held in conjunction with the 12th ACM International Conference on Modeling, Analysis and Simulation of Wireless and Mobile Systems (MSWiM 2009).

Important Dates
Paper Registration due May 27th, 2009
Full paper due June 1st, 2009
Acceptance notifcation July 6th, 2009
Camera ready due TBA
Speaker Author Registration TBA
Symposium October 26th - 30th, 2009 - Jointly with MSWiM'09


Wireless ad hoc, sensor, along with ubiquitous networks have recently witnessed their fastest growth period ever in history, and this trend is likely to continue for the foreseeable future. However, as such networks become increasingly complex, performance modelling and evaluation will play a crucial part in their design process to ensure their successful deployment and exploitation in practice.
This symposium will bring together scientists, engineers, and practitioners to share and exchange their experiences, discuss challenges, and report state-of-the-art and in-progress research on all aspects of wireless ad hoc, sensor, and ubiquitous networks with a specific emphasis on their performance evaluation and analysis.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
  • Predictive performance models of ad hoc, sensor, and ubiquitous networks
  • Analytical modeling
  • Probabilistic models for ad hoc, sensor and ubiquitous networks
  • Queuing and network information theoretic analysis
  • Simulation methods
  • Automatic performance analysis
  • Performance comparison
  • Performance of wireless and sensor devices
  • Algorithms and protocols for wireless multimedia sensor networks
  • RF channel capacity modeling and analysis
  • Mobility modeling and management
  • Traffic models for ad hoc, sensor networks
  • Performance evaluation of wireless mesh networks
  • Performance evaluation of vehicular networks
  • Algorithms and protocols for vehicular networks, and vehicular sensor networks
  • Localization and time synchronization for ad hoc, sensor and vehicular networks
  • Performance evaluation of pervasive and ubiquitous networks
  • Network performance improvement through optimization and tuning
  • Tracing and trace analysis
  • Software tools for network performance and evaluation
  • Performance measurement, evaluation and monitoring tools for ad hoc, sensor and ubiquitous networks
  • Case studies demonstrating the role of performance evaluation in the design of ad hoc, sensor and ubiquitous networks
  • Trust and Security protocols
  • Quality of Service and Assurance

Important Dates

Paper Registration due May 27th, 2009
Full paper due June 1st, 2009
Acceptance notifcation July 6th, 2009
Camera ready due TBA

General Chair

Stephan Olariu Old Dominion University, USA

Program Co-Chairs

Azzedine Boukerche University of Ottawa, Canada (boukerch@site.uottawa.ca)
Isabelle Guérin Lassous Université Lyon I/LIP, France (Isabelle.Guerin-Lassous@ens-lyon.fr)

Poster Chair

Emmanouil Dramitinos INRIA/LIP, France (emmanouil.dramitinos@ens-lyon.fr)

Demo Chair

Claude Chaudet Telecom ParisTech, France (claude.chaudet@enst.fr)

Publicity Chair

Tahiry Razafindralambo INRIA/IRCICA/LIFL, France

Program Committee Members

Paolo Bellavista University of Bologna, Italy
Fernando Boavida University of Coimbra, Portugal
Raffaele Bruno IIT-CNR, Italy
Jesus Carretero University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
Ioannis Chatzigiannakis Patras University, Greece
Guillaume Chelius INRIA/LIP, France
Carla Fabiana Chiasserini Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Michele Colajanni University of Modena, Italy
Francesca Cuomo University of Roma La Sapienza, Italy
Marcelo Dias de Amorim CNRS/LIP6, France
Manos Dramitinos INRIA/LIP, France
Falko Dressler University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Bertrand Ducourthial UTC, France
Juan-Carlos Cano Escriba UPV, Spain
Vittoria Gianuzzi University of Genova, Italy
Monica Aguilar Igartua Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Helen Karatza Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Bernard Mans Macquarie University, Australia
Tommaso Melodia State University of New York, USA
Geyong Min Bradford University, UK
Sotiris Nikoletseas University of Patras and CTI, Greece
Mirela S. M. A. Notare Barddal University, Brazil
Andrea Passarella IIT-NR, Italy
Richard W. Pazzi University of Ottawa, Canada
Tahiry Razafindralambo INRIA/IRCICA/LIFL, France
Prasan Kumar Sahoo Vanung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Marco Spohn Federal University of Campina Grande, Brazil
Damla Turgut University of Central Florida, USA
Hwang-Cheng Wang National Ilan University, Taiwan, Republic of China

Researchers mailing list