[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] HLDVT 2009 Call for Papers


We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this CFP.

Please distribute to anyone who may be interested.


                                          Call for Papers

                                      HLDVT 2009
IEEE International High-Level Design, Validation and Test Workshop

Grand Hyatt, San Francisco, California, November 46, 2009


HLDVT 2009 is the fourteenth in a series of annual workshops designed to 
bring together a community of researchers in the areas of design, validation, 
and test. The workshop revolves around a common theme of addressing the 
integration of multiple functions on-chip at higher levels of design 
abstraction, and the techniques and methodologies for modeling, analyzing, 
and validating such systems. In particular, the workshop has become a unique 
forum in recent years for researchers and practitioners to discuss the 
practical issues associated with simulation and validation of extremely 
large designs. For detailed information, please visit

The topics of interest include (but not limited to):
Simulation-Based Validation
Formal Verification
Specification-based Design and Validation
Error Trace Analysis and Debug
Hybrid SAT/BDD/ATPG Methods
On-Chip and Core-Based Testing
Coverage-driven Test Generation
Design/Synthesis for Test
Hardware/Software Co-Validation
Prototyping and Emulation
Post-silicon Validation and Debug

The Program Committee invites authors to submit papers not to exceed 8 pages 
(10pt minimum font size with reasonable margins and line spacing) describing 
original and unpublished work. Proposals for panels and special sessions
are also invited. All submissions must be made electronically in PDF format 
using the paper submission webpage:

     Submission deadline: June 12, 2009 (notification: August 10)
     Final manuscript due: September 07, 2009

Authors of selected HLDVT'09 papers will be invited to submit extended versions
for a special issue of Springer Journal of Electronic Testing, to be published 
in 2010.

During paper submission the authors must commit to register and attend the 
workshop to present the paper if it is accepted. Every accepted paper must 
have at least one of the authors pre-registered for the workshop during 
submission of camera-ready version to ensure that the paper appears in 
the final program and conference proceedings. IEEE reserves the right to 
exclude a paper from distribution after the workshop (e.g., removal from
IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the workshop.

Questions regarding paper submissions and the program may be addressed to the
program chair: Prabhat Mishra,
programchair@hldvt.com. Other questions may
be addressed to the general chair: Priyank Kalla,

Organizing Committee:
General Chair: Priyank Kalla, University of Utah
Program Chair: Prabhat Mishra, University of Florida
Past Chair: Prab Varma, Blue Pearl Software
Finance Chair: Zeljko Zilic, McGill University
Publications Chair: Miroslav Velev, Aries Design Automation
Web Publicity Chair: Ismet Bayraktaroglu, Sun
Publicity Chair: Shireesh Verma, Conexant
Local Arrangements Chair: Kiran Ramineni, Marvell Semiconductor

Program Committee
Mark Aagaard, University of Waterloo
Jacob Abraham, UT Austin
Valeria Bertacco, University of Michigan
Pankaj Chauhan, Calypto
Tim Cheng, UC Santa Barbara
Franco Fummi, University di Verona
Malay Ganai, NEC Labs
Eric Hennenhoefer, Obsidian Software
Ian Harris, UC Irvine
John Hayes, University of Michigan
Michael Hsiao, Virginia Tech
Alan Hu, University of British Columbia
Torsten Schober, IBM
Jai Kumar, Sun
Priyadarsan Patra, Intel
Wolfgang Rosenstiel, Tšubingen Univ.
Pablo Sanchez, University of Cantabria
Sandeep Shukla, Virginia Tech
Wei Qin, Boston University
Li-C. Wang, UC Santa Barbara
Hao Zheng, University of South Florida
Avi Ziv, IBM

Steering Committee:
Bernard Courtois, CMP-TIMA
Sujit Dey, UC San Diego
Masahiro Fujita, University of Tokyo
Prab Varma, Blue Pearl Software

HLDVT 2009 is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Test Technology Technical
Council and IEEE CS Design Automation Technical Committee.