[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] Extended Deadline for QSIC 2009

(We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this CFP)




Dear Colleagues


The submission deadline for QSIC 2009 has been extended to

April 13 2009. Please find below the Call For Paper or visit

the conference web site http://www.sigse-kiss.or.kr/QSIC2009

for more details.





EXTENDED DEADLINE:   April 13, 2009



Call for Papers



Ninth International Conference on Quality Software (QSIC 2009)

August 24-25, 2009

Jeju, Korea






Important Dates



* February 6, 2009: Deadline for workshop/tutorial proposals

* February 20, 2009: Notification of workshop/tutorial proposals

* April 13, 2009: Deadline for submission of papers

* May 22, 2009: Notification to authors

* June 19, 2009: Deadline for camera-ready versions

* August 24-25, 2009: QSIC 2009 conference







Software is playing an increasingly significant role in our day-to-day lives. Unfortunately, software systems often fail to deliver as promised. It is broadly known that unresolved errors remain in many software systems that we are using every day. The QSIC series of conferences aim at providing a forum to bring together researchers and practitioners working towards improving the quality of software to present new results and exchange ideas in this challenging area.


Our preceding conferences were held in Hong Kong; Dallas, Texas, USA; Braunschweig, Germany; Melbourne, Australia; Beijing, China; Portland,Oregon, USA; and Oxford, UK. They received overwhelming responses from academia and industry. Selected papers of the conferences were published in special issues of recognized international journals.




Topics of interest



Topics of submissions include, but are not limited to:


* Software testing: automation, conformance, strategies, tools, standards, economics, performance and robustness, processes and standards


* Software quality: management and assurance, measurement and benchmarking, review, inspection and walkthrough, reliability, safety and security


* Methods and tools: design tools, testing tools, information systems engineering, quality tools


* Evaluation of software products and components: static and dynamic analysis, validation and verification


* Information and knowledge management: economics of software quality, knowledge engineering


* Formal methods: program analysis, model checking, model construction, formal process models


* Component software and reuse: requirements engineering, software architecture, middleware and application servers, reflective systems


* Emerging technology: pervasive computing, service oriented computing, grid

software, intelligent systems


* Applications: component-based systems, digital libraries, distributed systems, e-commerce, embedded systems, enterprise applications, information systems, multimedia, Web-based systems, safety critical systems







* Language: English

* Paper Length: long paper (maximum 10 pages) or short paper (maximum 6 pages)

* Font: no smaller than 10 pt

* Spacing: single line

* Format: pdf

* ONLINE SUBMISSION will be open soon.




Organizing Committee



General Chair: Doo-Hwan Bae (President, KIISE Software Engineering Society, Korea)

Program Chair: Byoungju Choi (EWHA Womans University, Korea)

Publication Chair: Gihwon Kwon (Kyonggi University, Korea)







Please direct all enquires to bjchoi@ewha.ac.kr




Steering Committee




T.H.Tse (The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)



T.Y. Chen (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)

Hans-Dieter Ehrich (Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, Germany)

Huimin Lin (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Peter C. Poole (University of Melbourne, Australia)

C.V. Ramamoorthy (University of California at Berkeley, USA)

Stephen S. Yau (Arizona State University, USA)




Program Committee



Hyun Seop Bae (Sure Soft Co., Korea)

Xiaoying Bai (Tsinghua University, China)

Jongmoon Baik (ICU, Korea)

Fevzi Belli (University of Paderborn, Germany)

Maarten Boasson (University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

Joao Cangussu (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)

Sungduck Cha (Korea University, Korea)

Heung-Seok Chae (Pusan University, Korea)

Keith Chan (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)

W.K. Chan (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Jessica Chen (University of Windsor, Canada)

Haiming Chen (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Yuting Chen (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

S.C. Cheung (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong)

William Chu (TungHai University, Taiwan)

Sam Chung (University of Washington, USA)

Takeshi Chusho (Meiji University, Japan)

Kendra Cooper (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)

Marcio Delamaro (Centro Universitario Euripides de Marilia, Brazil)

Gordon Fraser (Graz University of Technology)

Abdeslam En-Nouaary, Institut National Des Postes et Telecommunications Rabat, Morocco)

Sudipto Ghosh (Colorado State University, USA)

Swapna S. Gokhale (University of Connecticut, USA)

Arnaud Gotlieb (IRISA-INRIA, France)

Yann-Gael Gueheneuc (Ecole Polytechnique, Canada)

Aiman Hanna (Concordia University, Canada)

Xudong He (Florida International University, USA)

Rob Hierons (Brunel University, UK)

Mei Hong (Peking University, China)

Miryung Kim (University of Texas at Austin)

Sung Kim (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong)

Moonzoo Kim (KAIST, Korea)

In-Young Ko (ICU, Korea)

Victor Kuliamin (Russain Academy of Sciences, Russia)

Fei-Ching Kuo (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)

Richard Lai (La Trobe University, Australia)

Man Fai Lau (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)

Joon-Sang Lee (LG Electronics Advanced Research Institute, Korea)

Yu Lei (University of Texas at Arlington, USA)

J. Jenny Li (Avaya Research Labs, USA)

Xuandong Li (Nanjing Univeristy, China)

Shaoying Liu (Hosei University, Japan)

Yan Liu (Motorola Labs, USA)

Qin Liu (Tongji University, China)

Jose Maldonado (Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Eda Marchetti (ISTI-CNR, Italy)

Atif Memon (University of Maryland, USA)

Simanta Mitra (Iowa State University, USA)

Tien Nguyen (Iowa State University, USA)

Jeff Offutt (George Mason University, USA)

Sooyong Park (Sogang University, Korea)

Andy Podgurski (Case Western Reserve University, USA)

Pak-Lok Poon (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)

Isidro Ramos (Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain)

Marc Roper (University of Strathclyde, UK)

Wuwei Shen (Western Michigan University, USA)

Paul Strooper (University of Queensland, Australia)

Ah-yong Sung (University of Neverasca, USA)

Chang Oan Sung (IUPUI, USA)

Kenji Taguchi (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)

Barrie Thompson (University of Sunderland, UK)

Jeff Tian (Southern Methodist University, USA)

Hasan Ural (University of Ottawa, Canada)

Ji Wang (Changsha Institute of Technology, China)

Qianxiang Wang (Peking University, China)

Michael Winikoff (RMIT University, Australia)

Eric Wong (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)

Min Xie (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Baowen Xu (Southeast University, China)

Qiwen Xu (University of Macau, Macau)

Dianxiang Xu (North Dakota State University, USA)

Keunhyuk Yeom (Pusan University, Korea)

Woobok Yi (Samsung Elct., Korea)

eebyung Yoon (Korea National Defense University, Korea)

Y.T. Yu (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Yanlong Zhang (Manchester Metropolitan University, UK)

Hong Zhu (Oxford Brookes University, UK)

Mohammad Zulkernine (Queen's University, Canada)

Heebyung Yoon (Korea National Defense University, Korea)

Y.T. Yu (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Yanlong Zhang (Manchester Metropolitan University, UK)

Hong Zhu (Oxford Brookes University, UK)

Mohammad Zulkernine (Queen's University, Canada)