[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] [ISBRA-L] ISBRA'09 CFP -- Submission Deadline Jan. 9, 2009

5th International Symposium on Bioinformatics Research and Applications

May 13-16, 2009
Nova Southeastern University, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, USA

The International Symposium on Bioinformatics Research and Applications (ISBRA) provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and results among researchers, developers, and practitioners working on all aspects of bioinformatics and computational biology and their applications. Original research papers are solicited in all areas of bioinformatics and computational biology, including the development of experimental or commercial systems. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

* Biomedical databases and data integration
* Biomolecular imaging
* Bio-ontologies
* Comparative genomics
* Computational genetic epidemiology
* Computational proteomics
* Data mining and visualization
* Gene expression analysis
* Genome analysis
* High-performance bio-computing
* High-throughput sequencing data analysis
* Molecular evolution
* Molecular modeling and simulation
* Pattern discovery and classification
* Population genetics
* Software tools and applications
* Structural biology
* Systems biology

Accepted papers will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics series. Extended versions of selected ISBRA papers will be invited to special issues of the IEEE/ACM Transactions on Computational Biology and Bioinformatics and the Journal of Computer Science and Technology.


Submissions, consisting of an extended abstract of up to 12 pages in Springer LNCS format, must be made electronically at http://www.easychair.org/conferences?conf=isbra09. Simultaneous submission to other conferences with published proceedings is not allowed. Simultaneous submission to a journal is allowed provided that authors notify the program chairs; if published in a journal before the conference date such a contribution will be allocated a 1 page abstract in ISBRA proceedings.


Submission Deadline         January 9, 2009
Notification of Acceptance  February 6, 2009
Camera Version Deadline     February 20, 2009


Dan Gusfield, University of California, Davis, USA
Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA
Marie-France Sagot, INRIA, France


Matthew He (Nova Southeastern University)
Alexander Zelikovsky (Georgia State University)


Ion Mandoiu (University of Connecticut)
Giri Narasimhan (Florida International University)
Yan-Qing Zhang (Georgia State University)


Raj Sunderraman, Georgia State University, USA


Anu Bourgeois, Georgia State University, USA


Edward Keith, Nova Southeastern University
Miguel A. Jimenez-Montano, Universidad Veracruzana, Mexico


Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA
Danny Barash, Ben-Gurion, Israel
Anne Bergeron, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada
Tanya Berger-Wolf, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
Daniel Berrar, University of Ulster, UK
Olivier Bodenreider, National Library of Medicine, NIH, USA
Paola Bonizzoni, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Daniel Brown, University of Waterloo, Canada
Liming Cai, University of Georgia, USA
Luonan Chen, Osaka Sangyo University, Japan
Bhaskar Dasgupta, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
Colin Dewey, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Werner Dubitzky, University of Ulster, UK
Guillaume Fertin, Université de Nantes, France
Liliana Florea, George Washington University, USA
Jean Gao, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Mikhail Gelfand, IITP, Russia
Michael Gribskov, Purdue University, USA
Katia Guimaraes, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
Robert Harrison, Georgia State University, USA
Jieyue He, Southeast University, China
Vasant Honavar, Iowa State University, USA
Lars Kaderali, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Ming-Yang Kao, Northwestern University, USA
George Karypis, University of Minnesota, USA
Yury Khudyakov, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, USA
Jing Li, Case Western Reserve University, USA
Yiming Li, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Guohui Lin, University of Alberta, Canada
Stefano Lonardi, Uuniversity of California at Riverside, USA
Jingchu Luo, Peking University, China
Osamu Maruyama, Kyushu University, Japan
Satoru Miyano, University of Tokyo, Japan
Bernard Moret, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Craig Nelson, University of Connecticut, USA
Laxmi Parida, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Itsik Pe'er, Columbia University, USA
Mihai Pop, University of Maryland, USA
Teresa Przytycka, NCBI, NIH, USA
Sven Rahmann, Technical University of Dortmund, Germany
Sanguthevar Rajasekaran, University of Connecticut, USA
Shoba Ranganathan, Macquarie University, Australia
Isidore Rigoutsos, IBM Research, USA
Cenk Sahinalp, Simon Fraser, Canada
David Sankoff, University of Ottawa, Canada
Russell Schwartz, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
João Carlos Setubal, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA
Mona Singh, Princeton University, USA
Steve Skiena, State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA
Donna Slonim, Tufts University, USA
Ramanathan Sowdhamini, NCBS, India
Jens Stoye, Universität Bielefeld, Germany
Wing-Kin Sung, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Sing-Hoi Sze, Texas A&M University, USA
Haixu Tang, Indiana University, USA
Gabriel Valiente, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Jean-Philippe Vert, Ecole des Mines de Paris, France
Stéphane Vialette, Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, France
Li-San Wang, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Lusheng Wang, City University of Hong Kong, China
Carsten Wiuf, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Hongwei Wu, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Yufeng Wu, University of Connecticut, USA
Dong Xu, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA
Kaizhong Zhang, University of West Ontario, Canada
ISBRA-L mailing list