[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] 3rd CfP: SENSORCOMM 2009 || June 18-23, 2009 - Athens, Greece


We would like to make SENSORCOMM 2009 a primary reference event. We would appreciate your support for the submission portfolio. This will guarantee a reasonable pool to select high quality papers.

Please note that extended versions of highly ranked papers will be invited for journals submission.

Please consider to contribute to and/or forward to the appropriate groups the following opportunity to submit and publish original scientific results.

We expect contributions from committee members, their teams, specialized university teams, research teams, and private and public institutions interested in the topics of this conference.

Full contributions are expected by the submission deadline.


============== SENSORCOMM 2009 | Call for Papers ===============


SENSORCOMM 2009, The Third International Conference on Sensor Technologies and Applications

June 18-23, 2009 - Athens, Greece

General page:  http://www.iaria.org/conferences2009/SENSORCOMM09.html

Call for Papers:  http://www.iaria.org/conferences2009/CfPSENSORCOMM09.html

Submission deadline: January 20, 2009

Technically Co-sponsored by IEEE Computer Society, Greece Chapter

Sponsored by IARIA, www.iaria.org

Submissions will be peer-reviewed, published by IEEE CPS, posted in IEEE Digital Library, and indexed with the major indexes.

Extended versions of selected papers will be published in IARIA Journals: http://www.iariajournals.org

Please note the Poster Forum and Work in Progress special submission with on progress and challenging ideas.

SENSORCOMM 2009 Special Areas (details in the CfP on site):

APASN: Architectures, protocols and algorithms of sensor networks

MECSN: Energy, management and control of sensor networks

RASQOFT: Resource allocation, services, QoS and fault tolerance in sensor networks

PESMOSN: Performance, simulation and modelling of sensor networks

SEMOSN: Security and monitoring of sensor networks

SECSED: Sensor circuits and sensor devices

RIWISN: Radio issues in wireless sensor networks

SAPSN: Software, applications and programming of sensor networks

DAIPSN: Data allocation and information in sensor networks

DISN: Deployments and implementations of sensor networks

UNWAT: Under water sensors and systems

ENOPT: Energy optimization in wireless sensor networks


SENSORCOMM Advisory Chairs

Petre Dini, Cisco Systems, Inc., USA / Concordia University, Canada

Mario Freire, University of Beira Interior, Portugal / IEEE Computer

Society - Portugal Chapter

Jens Martin Hovem, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France

Jaime Lloret Mauri, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain

Jean Philippe Vasseur, Cisco Systems, Inc., France

SENSORCOMM 2009 General Chair

Athanasios Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

SENSORCOMM 2009 Industrial Chairs

Saied Abedi, Fujitsu Laboratories of Europe LTD. (FLE)-Middlesex, UK

Steven Corroy, Philips Research Europe - Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Jianlin Guo, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories America, USA

SENSORCOMM 2009 Publicity Chair

Habib M. Ammari, Hofstra University, USA

Yacine Benallouche, Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin, France

SENSORCOMM 2009 Technical Program Committee Chairs

Younzi Xu, Jonkoping University, Sweden

Merja Tikkakoshi, Finland, University of Jyväskylä, Finland

Radosveta Sokkulu, Ege University - Izmir, Turkey

Winston KG Seah, Institute for Infocomm Research (Member of A*STAR), Singapore

Zhen Liu, Nokia Research - Palo Alto, USA


To stop receiving notices about SENSORCOMM, please reply with "DROP SENSORCOMM pvs@xxxxxxxxxxx" in the subject field.

To receive notices about specific topics only, please reply with "TOPIC CHANGE pvs@xxxxxxxxxxx" in the subject field, and the specific topics in the email body.

To stop receiving any notice, please reply with "UNSUBSCRIBE pvs@xxxxxxxxxxx" in the subject field.