[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] VMCAI 2009: Submission is open

Submission for VMCAI 2009 is now open. Please submit online via the 
conference website:


For your convenience, the Call for Papers is included below. 

We apologize for multiple copies of this message.

Best regards,

Neil Jones & Markus Müller-Olm
VMCAI 2009 PC co-chairs


     ------------------- CALL FOR PAPERS -------------------
                           VMCAI 2009

             The Tenth International Conference on 
    Verification, Model Checking, and Abstract Interpretation

              Savannah, GA, USA, January 18-20, 2009

        Conference website: http://cs.uni-muenster.de/vmcai09


VMCAI provides a forum for researchers from the communities of
Verification, Model Checking, and Abstract Interpretation,
facilitating interaction, cross-fertilization, and advancement of
hybrid methods. VMCAI'09 is co-located with the POPL'09 conference.

The program of VMCAI'09 will consist of invited lectures, tutorials,
refereed research papers, and tool demonstrations. Research
contributions can report new results as well as experimental
evaluations and comparisons of existing techniques. Topics include,
but are not limited to:

    program verification          program certification
    model checking                debugging techniques
    abstract interpretation       abstract domains
    static analysis               type systems
    deductive methods             optimization

Submissions can address any programming paradigm, including concurrent, 
constraint, functional, imperative, logic and object-oriented programming. 
Papers must describe original work, be written and presented in English, and 
must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that 
are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with refereed 
proceedings. The proceedings will  be published by Springer in 
the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. 

The page limit for submissions is 15 pages in Springer's LNCS format. 
Additional material may be placed in an appendix, to be read at the discretion 
of the reviewers. Formatting style files and further guidelines for
formatting can be found at:


Please visit the conference website for more information.

Invited Speakers:

    Allen Emerson, co-recipient of 2008 Turing Award (Univ. of Texas):
       Model Checking: Progress and Problems

    Aarti Gupta (NEC Labs, Princeton): 
       Model Checking Concurrent Multi-Threaded Programs

    Mooly Sagiv (Tel-Aviv University): 
       Thread Modular Shape Analysis 

Invited Tutorials:

    Byron Cook (Microsoft Research, Cambridge): 
       Proving Program Termination and Liveness

    Veronique Cortier (LORIA, CNRS, Nancy): 
       Verification of Security Protocols

Important Dates:

    Submission Deadline:        Friday, August 22, 2008 
    Notification of Acceptance: Friday, October 6, 2008 
    Final Version Due:          Friday, October 31, 2008 
    Conference:                 January 18-20, 2009

Program Chairs:

    Neil Jones, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
    Markus Müller-Olm, Universität Münster, Germany

Program Committee:

    Christel Baier, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
    Ahmed Bouajjani, Université Paris 7, France
    Michael Codish, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
    Patrick Cousot, École Normale Supérieure, Paris, France 
    Javier Esparza, Technische Universität München, Germany 
    Klaus Havelund, NASA JPL, USA 
    Michael Huth, Imperial College London, Great-Britain
    Bengt Jonsson, Uppsala Universitet, Sweden
    Sorin Lerner, University of California, San Diego, USA
    Francesco Logozzo, Microsoft Research, Redmond, USA 
    Pete Manolios, Northeastern University, Boston, USA
    Amir Pnueli, New York University, USA
    C. R. Ramakrishnan, SUNY at Stony Brook, NY, USA
    Andrey Rybalchenko, MPI, Saarbrücken, Germany
    Helmut Seidl, Technische Universität München, Germany
    Henny Sipma, Stanford University, USA
    Carolyn Talcott, SRI International, Menlo Park, CA, USA
    Greta Yorsh, Tel Aviv University, Israel 

Steering Committee:

    Tino Cortesi, Universita' Ca' Foscari, Venice, Italy
    Patrick Cousot, École Normale Supérieure, France
    E. Allen Emerson, University of Texas at Austin, USA
    Giorgio Levi, University of Pisa, Italy
    Andreas Podelski, Universität Freiburg, Germany
    Thomas W. Reps, University of Wisconsin at Madison, USA
    David Schmidt, Kansas State University, USA 
    Lenore Zuck, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA


Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
European Association for Programming Languages and Systems (EAPLS)
Microsoft Research