[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] [Researchers] CFP: 6th ACM MobiWac 2008, Vancouver, October 2008

The submission deadline for 6th ACM MobiWac 2008 has been extended to June 
In order to submit, papers need to be registered by June 10 in EDAS, please 
see below.

6th ACM International Workshop on Mobility Management and Wireless Access 
(MobiWac 2008)
(to be held in conjunction with the 11-th ACM/IEEE International Conference
on Modeling, Analysis and Simulation of Wireless and Mobile Systems) (MSWiM 
2008), October 27-31, 2008).

Web page: http://www.it.usyd.edu.au/~mobiwac

The 6th ACM International Workshop on Mobility Management and Wireless
Access Protocols (MobiWac 2008) is intended to provide an international
forum for the discussion and presentation of original ideas, recent results
and achievements by researchers, students, and systems developers on issues
and challenges related to mobility management and wireless access protocols.

Authors are encouraged to submit both theoretical and practical results of
significance on all aspects of wireless and mobile access technologies, with
an emphasis on mobility management and wireless access.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Wireless/Mobile Access Protocols
- Wireless/Mobile Web Access
- Wireless Internet and All-IP integration
- Next Generation Wireless systems
- Mobile Broadband Wireless Access
- Pervasive Communication and Computing
- Ubiquitous and mobile access
- Wireless Applications and testbeds
- Multi-Homing and Vertical Handoff
- Multi-Channel Multi-Radio management
- Channels and resources allocation
- Energy and power management
- Context-aware services and applications
- Context-aware protocols and protocol architectures Interactive 
- Mobile commerce technologies
- Mobile database management
- Wireless Multimedia Protocols
- Mobile and Wireless Entertainment
- Mobile Info-services
- QoS management
- Mobility Control and Management
- Localization and tracking
- Mobile/Vehicular environment access
- Wireless ad hoc and sensor networks
- Security, Trust management and Privacy issues
- Fault Tolerance solutions
- Wireless Systems' Design
- Analysis/Simulation of wireless mobile systems
- Testbeds for experimental and simulation analysis

Technical Program Committee

General Chair
   Sherali Zeadally, University of the District of Columbia, USA

Program Chair
   Bjorn Landfeldt, University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Program Committee

Bharat Bhargava, Purdue University (USA)
Luciano Bononi, Universitty of Bologna, (Italy)
Anna Brunstrom, Karlstad University, (Sweden)
Jonathan Chan, CSIRO, (Australia)
Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University (Taiwan)
Ioannis Chatzigiannakis, Computer Technology Institute, (Greece)
Claude Chaudet, ENST, (France)
Naveen Chilamkurti, Latrobe University (Australia)
Hesham Elsayed, United Arab Emirate University, (United Arab Emirates)
Alois Ferscha, University of Linz, (Austria)
Scott Fowler, Aston University, (UK)
Lisandro Granville. Federal University of Rio Grande Do Sul, (Brazil)
Sajid Hussain, Acadia University, (Canada)
Arshad Jhumka, University of Warwick, (UK)
Kyandoghere Kyamakya, Alpen Adria University Klagenfurt, (Austria)
Peter Langerdoerfer, IHP Microelectronics, (Germany)
Leszek Lilien, Western Michigan University, (USA)
Justin Lipman, Intel Corporation, (China)
Luis Loyola, DoCoMo Communications Laboratory, (Germany)
Kami Makki, University of Toledo, (USA)
Natarajan Meghanathan, Jackson State University, (USA)
Abdelhamid Mellouk, University Paris XII (France)
Paulo Mendes, INESC Porto, (Portugal)
Farid Nait-Abdesselam, University of Sciences and Technologies of Lille, 
Sotiris Nikoletseas, University of Patras, (Greece)
Marius Portmann, University of Queensland, (Australia)
Christian Schindelhauer, University of Freiburg, (Germany)
Parimala Thulasiraman, University of Manitoba, (Canada)
Emmanouel Varvarigos, University of Patras, (Greece)
Athanasios Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, (Greece)
Jorge Garcia-Vidal, Technical University of Catalonia, (Spain)
Zainab Zaidi, NICTA, (Australia)
Liqiang Zhang, Indiana University South Bend, (USA)

Important Dates
All papers must be submitted electronically via the EDAS system 
Paper registration deadline: June 10, 2008
Paper upload deadline for registered papers: June 20, 2008
Acceptance notification: July 15, 2008
Camera-ready version due:  July 30, 2008
Workshop: October 27-31, 2008

Paper Submission Guidelines
High-quality original papers are solicited. Papers must be unpublished and
must not be submitted for publication elsewhere. All papers will be reviewed
by Technical Program Committee members and other experts active in the field
to ensure high quality and relevance to the workshop.
Paper length should be no more than 10 pages, double column, ACM style
including tables and figures. Only Postscript and PDF formats are accepted.
Accepted papers will appear in the Workshop proceedings published by ACM
press. At least one of the authors of accepted papers must attend the
conference to present its paper.

Each submission must be accompanied by the following information:
A paper title
A short abstract
A complete list of authors and their affiliations
A contact person for correspondence (please check that the correct e-mail is
configured on EDAS system) MobiWac 2008 electronic submission is now
active on the EDAS system.

For any question or problem related to MobiWac 2008 submission, please
contact bjornl@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx <mailto:bjornl@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> with e-mail
Subject: MobiWac 2008 submission problem. 

Esta mensagem foi verificada pelo sistema de antivírus e
 acredita-se estar livre de perigo.

Researchers mailing list