[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] Call for papers ICTAC 2008

[Apoligies for multiple copies]

5th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing (ICTAC 2008)
1-3 September 2008 The Marmara, Istanbul, Turkey
(Tutorials & Workshops 30-31 August 2008, Sabanci University, Istanbul)
The ICTAC series, founded by the United Nations University's International
Institute of Software Technology (UNU-IIST), brings together practitioners
and researchers from academia, industry and government to present research
and to exchange ideas and experience addressing challenges in both
theoretical aspects of computing and in the exploitation of theory through
methods and tools for system development. A further aim is to promote
cooperation in research and education between participants and
institutions from developing and industrial countries, as in the United
Nations University's mandate. The previous four ICTAC events were held in
Guiyang, China (2004), Hanoi, Vietnam (2005), Tunis, Tunisia (2006) and Macau (2007).
In 2008, topics include, but are not limited to:
-  software specification, refinement, verification and testing
-  model checking and theorem proving
-  software architectures
-  coordination and feature interaction
-  integration of theories, formal and engineering methods and tools
-  models of concurrency, security, and mobility
-  parallel, distributed, and internet-based (grid) computing
-  real-time, embedded and hybrid systems
-  automata theory and formal
-  principles and semantics of languages
-  logics and their applications
-  type and category theory in computer science
-  case studies, theories, tools and experiments of verified systems 
-  service-oriented architectures: models and development methods
-  domain modelling and domain-specific technology: examples, frameworks and experience
We particularly welcome submissions for a special track on Tool Support
for Formal Methods of System Development: from the foundations of tools,
through their design to application and evaluation.

Paper Submissions
Submissions to the conference must not have been published or be
concurrently considered for publication elsewhere. All submissions will be
judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field, technical
and presentation quality, and relevance to the conference. Papers should
be in English and should not exceed 15 pages LNCS format (see
http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for details). Submission
constitutes a commitment to attend and present a paper, if accepted.

Proceedings of the previous ICTAC colloquia were published by Springer in
the LNCS series. We plan to do the same this year.
Submission Procedure:
Further information and instructions can be found at the conference website http://www.ictac.net/ictac08
Tutorials & Workshops:
We welcome proposals for tutorials and workshops relevant to the ICTAC themes to take place on 30-31 August 2008.
Proposers should contact the Organising Chair (yenigun@sabanciuniv.edu). The closing date for workshop proposals
is 7 April 2008, with notification on 30 April 2008. The closing date for tutorial proposals is 9 June 2008, with
notification on 30 June 2008.
Important Dates
Submission: 11 April 2008
Notification of acceptance: 19 May 2008
Final copy for proceedings: 2 June 2008
ICTAC 2008: 1-3 September 2008
Submission: 7 April 2008
Notification of acceptance: 30 April
ICTAC 2008 Workshops & Tutorials: 30-31 August 2008
Submission: 9 June 2008
Notification of acceptance: 30 June 2008
ICTAC 2008 Workshops & Tutorials: 30-31 August 2008
Chairs & Contacts
General Chair:
Mike Reed, UNU-IIST
Organising Chair:
Husnu Yenigun (
yenigun@sabanciuniv.edu), Sabanci University, Istanbul
Programme Chairs:
John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, UK (John.Fitzgerald@ncl.ac.uk)
Anne Haxthausen, Technical University of Denmark (ah@imm.dtu.dk)
Publicity Chair:
Jeremy Bryans, Newcastle University, UK
Steering Committee:
John Fitzgerald, UK;
Martin Leucker, Germany;
Zhiming Liu (Chair), UNU-IIST, Macao;
Tobias Nipkow, Germany;
Augusto Sampaio, Brazil;
Natarajan Shankar, USA; Jim Woodcock, UK