[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] ICTAC call for papers

                    [Apoligies for multiple copies]

                           CALL FOR PAPERS

5th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing (ICTAC

              1-3 September 2008 The Marmara, Istanbul, Turkey

   (Tutorials & Workshops 30-31 August 2008, Sabanci University,

Please note in particular the special track on Tool Support.


The ICTAC series, founded by the United Nations University's
International Institute of Software Technology (UNU-IIST), brings
together practitioners and researchers from academia, industry and
government to present research and to exchange ideas and experience
addressing challenges in both theoretical aspects of computing and in
the exploitation of theory through methods and tools for system
development. A further aim is to promote cooperation in research and
education between participants and institutions from developing and
industrial countries, as in the United Nations University's mandate. The
previous four ICTAC events were held in Guiyang, China (2004), Hanoi,
Vietnam (2005), Tunis, Tunisia (2006) and Macau (2007). 

In 2008, topics include, but are not limited to:

-  software specification, refinement, verification and testing
-  model checking and theorem proving 
-  software architectures 
-  coordination and feature interaction 
-  integration of theories, formal and engineering methods and tools
-  models of concurrency, security, and mobility 
-  parallel, distributed, and internet-based (grid) computing 
-  real-time, embedded and hybrid systems 
-  automata theory and formal languages 
-  principles and semantics of languages 
-  logics and their applications 
-  type and category theory in computer science 
-  case studies, theories, tools and experiments of verified systems  
-  service-oriented architectures: models and development methods
-  domain modelling and domain-specific technology: examples, frameworks
and experience

We particularly welcome submissions for a special track on Tool Support
for Formal Methods of System Development: from the foundations of tools,
through their design to application and evaluation. 

Paper Submissions
Submissions to the conference must not have been published or be
concurrently considered for publication elsewhere. All submissions will
be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field,
technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the conference.
Papers should be in English and should not exceed 15 pages LNCS format
(see http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for details).
Submission constitutes a commitment to attend and present a paper, if

Proceedings of the previous ICTAC colloquia were published by Springer
in the LNCS series. We plan to do the same this year. 

Submission Procedure: Further information and instructions can be found
at the conference website http://www.ictac.net/ictac08

Tutorials & Workshops: We welcome proposals for tutorials and workshops
relevant to the ICTAC themes to take place on 30-31 August 2008.
Proposers should contact the Organising Chair (yenigun@sabanciuniv.edu).
The closing date for workshop proposals is 7 April 2008, with
notification on 30 April 2008. The closing date for tutorial proposals
is 9 June 2008, with notification on 30 June 2008. 

Important Dates
Submission: 11 April 2008
Notification of acceptance: 19 May 2008
Final copy for proceedings: 2 June 2008
ICTAC 2008: 1-3 September 2008

Submission: 7 April 2008
Notification of acceptance: 30 April 2008
ICTAC 2008 Workshops & Tutorials: 30-31 August 2008

Submission: 9 June 2008
Notification of acceptance: 30 June 2008
ICTAC 2008 Workshops & Tutorials: 30-31 August 2008

Chairs & Contacts

General Chair: Mike Reed, UNU-IIST

Organising Chair: Husnu Yenigun (yenigun@sabanciuniv.edu), Sabanci
University, Istanbul

Programme Chairs: 
John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, UK (John.Fitzgerald@ncl.ac.uk) 
Anne Haxthausen, Technical University of Denmark (ah@imm.dtu.dk)

Publicity Chair: Jeremy Bryans, Newcastle University, UK

Steering Committee: John Fitzgerald, UK; Martin Leucker, Germany;
Zhiming Liu (Chair), UNU-IIST, Macao; Tobias Nipkow, Germany; Augusto
Sampaio, Brazil; Natarajan Shankar, USA; Jim Woodcock, UK