[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] CP'08: Call for Papers

_____________________________ Call for Papers _____________________________

                                  CP 2008

                       14th International Conference
             Principles and Practice of Constraint Programming

        Sydney,  Australia                     14-18 September 2008


    Co-located with:
    International Conference on Automated Planning and Scheduling (ICAPS)
    International Conference on Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR)
    International Workshop on Nonmonotonic Reasoning (NMR)

____ Scope ____

  The CP conference is the annual international conference on constraint
  programming.  It is concerned with all aspects of computing with
  constraints, including

    theory,  algorithms,  applications,  environments,
    languages,  models,  and systems.

  CP 2008 includes a technical program, where presentations of research and
  application papers as well as invited talks aim at describing the best
  results and techniques in the state-of-the-art of constraint programming.
  Two days of workshops, tutorials and the Doctoral Program will precede
  the conference.

  Papers are solicited from all disciplines concerned with constraints.
  Reports on successful applications of constraint technology are
  particularly encouraged and are subject to special Applications track
  acceptance criteria.  Submitted papers must be original and must not be
  simultaneously submitted for publication in a journal or another
  conference.  The conference proceedings are expected to be published by
  Springer Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.  Papers
  are limited to 15 LNCS pages.  Further author information will be
  provided on the conference webpage.

____ Dates ____

  Submission:        1 April 2008
  Notification:      1 June  2008
  Final version:    15 June  2008
  Conference:    14-18 Sept. 2008

____ Organisation ____

  Program chair:               Peter J. Stuckey (Australia)
  Conference chair:            Toby Walsh (Australia)
  Workshop & tutorial chair:   Jimmy H.M. Lee (Hong Kong)
  Doctoral program chairs:     Roland H.C. Yap (Singapore)
                               Kostas Stergiou (Greece)
  Sponsorship chair:           Barry O'Sullivan (Ireland)
  Publicity chair:             Sebastian Brand (Australia)

____ Program committee ____

  Slim Abdennadher (Egypt)           Laurent Michel (USA)
  Pedro Barahona (Portugal)          Robert Nieuwenhuis (Spain)
  Nicolas Beldiceanu (France)        Gilles Pesant (Canada)
  Frederic Benhamou (France)         Steve Prestwich (Ireland)
  Christian Bessiere (France)        Francesca Rossi (Italy)
  Lucas Bordeaux (UK)                Michel Rueher (France)
  David Cohen (UK)                   Christian Schulte (Sweden)
  Rina Dechter (USA)                 Paul Shaw (France)
  Yves Deville (Belgium)             Barbara Smith (UK)
  Alan Frisch (UK)                   Kostas Stergiou (Greece)
  Warwick Harvey (UK)                Michael Trick (USA)
  Hiroshi Hosobe (Japan)             Peter van Beek (Canada)
  Zeynep Kiziltan (Italy)            Pascal Van Hentenryck (USA)
  Arnaud Lallouet (France)           Roland H.C. Yap (Singapore)
  Jimmy H.M. Lee (Hong Kong)         Makoto Yokoo (Japan)
  Michael Maher (Australia)

____ Applications track committee ____

  Andy Chun (Hong Kong)              Barry O'Sullivan (Ireland)
  Vitaly Lagoon (Australia)          Helmut Simonis (UK)
  Michela Milano (Italy)             Mark Wallace (Australia)