[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] 2nd Call for Papers - IIS 2008

                           2nd CALL FOR PAPERS:
                   Zakopane, Poland, 16-18 June 2008
              Conference Web page: http://iis.ipipan.waw.pl/

Papers on these and related subjects are particularly encouraged:
- Artificial Immune Systems (AIS),
- Computational Linguistics (CL),
- Knowledge Discovery (KD),
- Search Engines (SE).
The Conference's focus will also be on the following topics:
- new computing paradigms, including, but not restricted to
  biologically motivated methods, quantum computing, DNA
- advanced data analysis,
- new machine learning paradigms,
- reasoning technologies,
- natural language processing,
- novelty detection,
- new optimisation technologies,
- applied data mining using statistical and non-standard
- technologies for very large text bases,
- uncertainty management.

Invited Speakers:
Erhard Hinrichs   (University of Tübingen, Germany)
Renato De Mori    (University of Avignon, France)
Gilbert Ritschard (University of Geneva, Switzerland)

Important Dates:
31 January 2008  - paper submission deadline
29 February 2008 - acceptance/rejection decision due
31 March 2008    - submission of camera-ready papers
16-18 June 2008  - IIS 2008

The conference proceedings in paper and electronic form will be
distributed at the conference. They will be available on-line
after the conference. Selected papers presented during the
conference will be published as Special Issue of the International
Journal "Control and Cybernetics".

Paper Submission:
The working language of the conference is English. Only original,
unpublished papers are invited. Authors should upload an
electronic version of the full paper (as PDF) by using the
conference registration site (will be available soon) before 31
January 2008. The conference organisers invite long (10 pages)
and short (5 pages) papers. The papers should be organised in
accordance with common scientific structure (abstract, state of
the art in the field, intention, used methodology, obtained
results and references). The papers will be refereed by an
international committee, and accepted on the basis of their
scientific merit, novelty and relevance to the conference
topics. After notification of acceptance, authors will be allowed
to make corrections in accordance with the suggestions of the
reviewers and submit final camera-ready papers. The final papers
are to be prepared using LaTeX.
The accepted papers will be published in conference proceedings
and selected papers, after additional review, will be published
in a special issue of the International Journal "Control and
Cybernetics". The accepted papers must be presented by
the authors personally to be published in the conference proceedings.

There will be two workshops on 18 June 2008, "Spoken Language
Understanding and Dialogue Systems" and "Interoperable European
Language Resources and Technology", announced separately (details
are also available at the IIS 2008 Web page).  Workshop
submissions should follow the general submission procedure.

Conference Chairs:
Mieczysław A. Kłopotek
Adam Przepiórkowski
Sławomir T. Wierzchoń
Institute of Computer Science,
Polish Academy of Sciences

Programme Committee:
Witold Abramowicz (Poznań University of Economics, Poland)
Stanisław Ambroszkiewicz (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
David Bell (Queen's University Belfast, UK)
Peter J. Bentley (University College London, UK)
Petr Berka (University of Economics Prague, Czech Republic)
Leonid S. Berstein (Taganrog State University of Radioengineering, Russia)
Leonard Bolc (Polish Academy of Science, Poland)
António Horta Branco (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Luis Miguel deCampos (University of Granada, Spain)
Andrzej Czyżewski (Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland)
Robert Dale (Macquarie University, Australia)
Piotr Dembiński (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
Włodzisław Duch (Nicholas Copernicus University, Poland)
Tapio Elomaa (Tampere University of Technology, Finland)
Floriana Esposito (Bary University, Italy)
Dafydd Gibbon (Bielefeld University, Germany)
Jerzy W. Grzymała-Busse (University of Kansas, USA)
Mohand-Said Hacid (University Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France)
Ray J. Hickey (University of Ulster, UK)
Erhard Hinrichs (University of Tübingen, Germany)
Zdzisław S. Hippe (University of Information Technology and Management in Rzeszów, Poland)
Tu Bao Ho (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Janusz Kacprzyk (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
Jozef Korbicz (University of Zielona Góra, Poland)
Jacek Koronacki (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
Anna Kup¶ć (University Bordeaux 3, France)
Suresh Manandhar (University of York)
Ernestina Menasalvas (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)
Detmar Meurers (Ohio State University, USA)
Maciej Michalewicz (NuTech Solutions Polska, Poland)
Zbigniew Michalewicz (University of Adelaide, Australia)
Agnieszka Mykowiecka (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
Hermann Ney (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Karel Pala (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
James F. Peters (University of Manitoba, Canada)
Gábor Prószéky (MorphoLogic, Hungary)
Zbigniew W. Ra¶ (University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA)
Jan Rauch (University of Economics, Czech Republic)
Giuseppe Riccardi (University of Trento, Italy)
Gilbert Ritschard (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Henryk Rybiński (Warsaw University of Technology, Poland)
Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem (Ain Shams University, Egypt)
Simeon J. Simoff (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
Kiril Simov (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Andrzej Skowron (Warsaw University, Poland)
Tomek Strzałkowski (University at Albany, USA)
Roman ¦winiarski (San Diego State University, USA)
Stan Szpakowicz (University of Ottawa, Canada)
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz (University of Science and Technology, Poland)
Jonathan Timmis (University of York, UK)
Dan Tufiş (Romanian Academy, Romania)
Angelina Tzacheva (University of South Carolina Upstate, USA)
Zygmunt Vetulani (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
Alicja Wakulicz-Deja (University of Silesia, Poland)
Jan Węglarz (Poznań University of Technology, Poland)
Peter Wittenburg (Max-Planck-Institute for Psycholinguistics)
Alessandro Zanasi (TEMIS, Italy)
Zhi-Hua Zhou (Nanjing University, China)
Djamel A. Zighed (Lumiere Lyon 2 University, France)
Jana Zvarova (EuroMISE Centre, Czech Republic)

Institute of Computer Science,
Polish Academy of Sciences
ul. Ordona 21
01-237 Warsaw, Poland
phone: +48 22 8362841
fax: +48 22 8376564