[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[PVS] CfP: ETFA2011 - Track 4. Automated Manufacturing Systems

[Apologize for multiple copies]

[The Call for Papers may be downloaded in pdf format: http://www.irit.fr/ETFA2011/docs/ETFA/CFP/CFP_Track4.pdf]


Call for Papers

ETFA' 2011 - Track 4. Automated Manufacturing Systems

Sept. 5-9, 2011, Toulouse, France

This track specifically focuses on the use of techniques and technologies for the modeling, analysis, intelligent control and enterprise integration of automated manufacturing systems. Topics of special interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Formal Modeling and Analysis of Manufacturing Systems
  • Scheduling, Simulation, Queuing Systems and Petri Nets in Manufacturing Systems
  • Synthesis and Analysis Techniques, Performance Evaluation and Reliability
  • Discrete and Continuous Industrial Automation Systems
  • Automated Manufacturing Systems and Enterprise Integration
  • Application of Service-Oriented Technologies
  • Test Cases, Benchmarks and Tools
  • Applications and Experiences in Practice
  • Recent Developments in Standardization

Submission of Papers: The working language of the conference is English. Regular papers are limited to 8 double column pages in a font no smaller than 10-points. Manuscripts must be submitted electronically in PDF format, according to the instructions contained in the Conference web site.


Best Paper Award: Best paper awards in Factory Automation and Emerging Technologies will be presented at the conference banquet dinner.
Authors of outstanding papers will be invited to submit a revised version of their papers for publication in a special section in IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics.


Paper Acceptance: Each accepted paper must be presented at the conference by one of the authors. The final manuscript must be accompanied by a registration form and a registration fee payment proof.


Authors Schedule:

Deadline for submission of regular and special session papers: March 21, 2011

Notification of acceptance of regular and special session papers: May 23, 2011

Deadline for submission of final manuscripts regular and special sessions: July 8, 2011

Track Co-Chairs:

•       Pierre Lopez, LAAS-CNRS, Université de Toulouse, France (lopez@laas.fr)
•       Cristian Mahulea, University of Zaragoza, Spain (cmahulea@unizar.es)

Track Program Committee:

  • Masanori Akiyoshi (Osaka University), Japan
  • Jose Barata (Universidade Nova de Lisboa), Portugal
  • Francesco Basile (Università degli Studi di Salerno), Italy
  • Simona Bernardi (Centro Universitario de la Defensa), Spain
  • Jean-Charles Billaut (Ecole Polytechnique de l’Université de Tours), France
  • Jean-Louis Boimond (ISTIA - LISA), France
  • Maria Paola Cabasino (Università di Cagliari), Italy
  • Javier Campos (Universidad de Zaragoza), Spain
  • Susanna Donatelli (Università degli Studi di Torino), Italy
  • Mariagrazia Dotoli (Politecnico di Bari), Italy
  • Joaquín Ezpeleta (Universidad de Zaragoza), Spain
  • Maria Pia Fanti (Politecnico di Bari), Italy
  • Jean-Marc Faure (LURPA, Cachan), France
  • Hélène Fargier (IRIT - Toulouse University), France
  • Yannick Frein (G-SCOP, INP Grenoble), France
  • Michel Gourgand (LIMOS, ISIMA), France
  • Bernard Grabot (LGP-ENIT), France
  • Robert Harrison (Loughborough University), UK
  • Jean-Claude Hennet (LSIS Marseille) France
  • Laurent Houssin (LAAS-CNRS), France
  • Jorge Julvez (Universidad de Zaragoza), Spain
  • Marius Kloetzer (Technical University “Gh. Asachi“ of Iasi), Romania
  • Andrew Kusiak (The University of Iowa), USA
  • Dimitri Lefebvre (Université Le Havre), France
  • Iñaki Maurtua (Tekniker), Spain
  • Mihaela Matcovschi (Technical University “Gh. Asachi“ of Iasi), Romania
  • Gonzalo Mejia (Universidad de los Andes), Columbia
  • Dimitris Mourtzis (University of Patras), Greece
  • Ramon Piedrafita (Universidad de Zaragoza), Spain
  • Goran Putnik (University of Minho), Portugal
  • Antonio Ramirez-Treviño (CINVESTAV), México
  • Carla Seatzu (Università di Cagliari), Italy
  • Arthur Tay (National University of Singapore), Singapore
  • Antonio Valentini (O3neida Europe), Belgium
  • Jozsef Vancza (Hungarian Academy of Sciences), Hungary
  • Janan Zaytoon (CReSTIC, UFR Sciences), France
  • Armin Zimmermann (Technische Universität Ilmenau), Germany

Further Information:

Conference website: http://www.etfa-2011.org
Email: contact@etfa-2011.org